Chennai Power Cut Timings Summer 2011

Update(26 June 2011): The proposed 4 hours power cut for 10 days has been reduced to 2 hours. The details of location timing will be updated soon.

Update(20 June 2011):

New power cut for 4 hours a day has been announced for 10 day period. At present this has been put on hold. Anyway the timings are as follows. It may be implemented or hopefully Chennaites will be spared from this four hours load shedding.

Melur, Manali, Sipcot, Thiruthani, Palayaseevaram, Thiruvallur, Mosur, Pallur, Salai, Orikai and Oragadam (6am to 7am, 11am-12noon, 4 pm-5pm and 9pm-10pm)

Perungudi, Kadaperi, Kodambakkam, Thirumangalam, Porur, Puzhal, Mathur, Thirumullaivoyal and Durainallur (7am to 8 am, 12noon-1pm, 5 pm-6 pm and 10 pm-11 pm)

Rajbhavan, Thiruvanmiyur, Velachery, Madipakkam, Padi, Mugappair, Periyar nagar, Menambedu, Sidco, Anna Nagar, Avadi, Alamathi and Panchetti (8am to 9am, 1 pm-2 pm, 6 pm-7 pm and 11 pm-12 am)

Besant Nagar, Kottivakkam, Thiruvanmiyur, Thirumudivakkam, Arumbakkam, Maduravoyal, SAF games, Valluvar Kottam, Usman road, Tidel park, TCS, Nolambur, Sembarambakkam, KK Nagar, Ramapuram and SRMC (9 am to10 am, 2 pm-3 pm, 7 pm-8 pm and 12 am-1 pm)

Alandur, Nanganallur, West Mambalam, Nanganallur, T.G.Nagar, Guindy, Pallavaram, Mambalam, RA Puram, Perumbakkam and Madambakkam (5 am to 6 am, 10 am-11 am, 3 pm-4 pm and 8 pm-9 pm).



Tamil Nadu Electricity Board has announced the new schedule of load shedding in the city and suburbs, which comes into effect force on Monday. ( 2nd may 2011)

The load shedding in the city will be for one and a half hour daily. In suburban areas, it will be for three hours with two hours of power shutdown between 6 a.m. and 6 p.m. and one hour from 6 p.m. to 10 p.m.

The list of areas that would have load shedding for one and a half hour daily is as follows:

6 a.m. to 7.30 a.m.: Adyar, Anna Salai, B&C Mills, Bells Road, ICF, India Piston, Alwarthirunagar, Egmore, Ambattur Industrial Estate and Anna Nagar.

7.30 a.m. to 9 a.m.: Valluvar Kottam, Cooks Road, DMS, EDC, Kodungaiyur, Guindy, Ramasamy Salai, Arumbakkam, Nanganallur and Porur.

9 a.m. to 10.30 a.m.: Besant Nagar, Flower Bazaar, Foreshore Estate, Government Estate, MHU Compound, OHP, Papermills Road, IIT, K.K.Nagar, Ashok Nagar, J.J.Nagar, New Avadi Road and Kilpauk Garden Road.

10.30 a.m. to noon: Madras High Court, Parrys, West Mambalam, Luz, T.Nagar, Periyar Nagar, Royapuram, Mylapore, Kodambakkam, Choolaimedu, Vadapalani, parts of Ashok Nagar, Kottivakkam, Madipakkam, Padi and Raj Bhavan.

Noon to 1.30 p.m.: MRC Nagar, Mambalam, Gopalapuram, Nandanam, Periamet, Sembium, Madhavaram, Villivakkam, Chetpet, Sterling Road and Padi Industrial Estate.

1.30 p.m. to 3 p.m.: Nungambakkam, Anna Salai, Whites Road, Kamarajar Salai, Pulianthope, Royapettah, Stanley Hospital area, Koyambedu Market, Tondiarpet High Road, Chinmaya Nagar, Ekkaduthangal, Guindy and Spastic Society.

3 p.m. to 4.30 p.m.: R.R.Colony, Sardarjung, Seven Wells, Spencer Plaza, Ethiraj Salai, Mannady, Spurtank Road, Tollgate, Thiruvanmiyur, SAF Games Village and Anna Nagar Shanthi Colony.

4.30 p.m. to 6 p.m.: Saidapet, CIT Nagar, North Usman Road, Chintadripet, Pudupet, Mint, Kondithope, part of Esplanade, Kilpauk, Purasawalkam, Tondiarpet, Vysarpadi Industrial Estate, Velachery, Vijaya Nagar, Virugambakkam, Dasarathapuram, Thirumangalam and Anna Nagar West.

The list of suburban areas that would have load shedding for three hours is as follows:

6 a.m. to 8 a.m.: Maduvankarai, Adambakkam, Alandur, Selaiyur, Tambaram, Chromepet, Pallavaram, Kadaperi, MEPZ Area, Kovoor Kundrathur, Mangadu, Girugambakkam, Avadi.

8 a.m. to 10 a.m.: GST Road, Kadaperi, Pallavaram, Pammal, Perungalathur, Vangaram, Maduravoyal, Nolambur, Pandeswaram, Thiruninravur and Tiruvallur High Road.

10 a.m. to noon: Ennore, Manali, Bharati Salai, Ramavaram and Poonamallee High Road.

Noon to 2 p.m.: Tiruvottiyur, Mathur, St. Thomas Mount, Taramani, Thoraipakkam, Sothuperumbedu, Thirumullaivoyal, part of Ambattur and TI Cycles.

2 p.m. to 4 p.m.: Sholinganallur, Perungudi, Poonamallee, Karaiyanchavadi, Noombal, Kaduvetti, Siruseri, Puzhal and Kamaraj Nagar.

4 p.m. to 6 p.m.: Kaladipet, Rajakadai, Thirumudivakkam, Chromepet, Pallavaram, parts of Ambattur Industrial Estate, Pattravakkam, Ayyapakkam and Red Hills.

6 p.m. to 7 p.m.: Alandur, Tambaram, Pallavaram, Kadaperi, Kundrathur, Madambakkam, Avadi, Ramavaram, Pammal, Maduravoyal and Nolambur.

7 p.m. to 8 p.m.: Kadaperi, parts of Pallavaram, Perungalathur, Ambattur Sidco, Ennore and Pattabiram.

8 p.m. to 9 p.m.: Tiruvottiyur, Mathur, Adambakkam, St.Thomas Mount, Taramani, Thoraipakkam, Sothuperumbedu, parts of Ambattur, Manali and Thirumullaivoyal.

9 p.m. to 10 p.m.: Sholinganallur, Perungudi, Poonamallee, Siruseri, Puzhal, Kamaraj Nagar, Madrapakkam, Ponneri

If you like this post, enter your Email address to get more updates from ChennaiCircle:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *